Tuesday, March 21, 2023
HomePortalStudy in UK 2022 | Commonwealth Split Site Scholarships – Apply Now

Study in UK 2022 | Commonwealth Split Site Scholarships – Apply Now

Study in UK 2022 | Commonwealth CSC Split – Site Scholarships

Do you want to Study in UK 2022? If yes, Here is an opportunity. Application is now open to apply for Commonwealth Split Site Scholarships 2022. This Fully Funded Scholarship in UK is offered for PhD students in United Kingdom. The Commonwealth Foundation has recently announced this scholarship opportunity for International students. So candidates looking for Scholarship programs in the UK are highly encouraged to apply for this Scholarship.

Students selected in Commonwealth Split Site Scholarships 2022 will have an opportunity to study in different Universities of the United Kingdom. The duration of this Scholarship program is 12 months. This Scholarship is the best chance to study in the UK, fully funded. All the expenses of the Scholars would be covered by the Commonwealth and Development office of the United Kingdom. All interested candidates need to submit their application form before 17 February 2022.

The application process to apply for this fully funded Scholarship in the UK for Ph.D. Students who are entirely online candidates need to apply through CSCs official website. Students can participate in any field of their choice at some of the best universities present in the United Kingdom. For more detail regarding commonwealth scholarship 2022 | Study in UK 2022, check the points mentioned below and apply accordingly,

Study in UK 2022 | Commonwealth Split – Site Scholarships Details

  • Host Organization: (FCDO) Foreign Commonwealth Scholarship Commission
  • Program for: PhD students
  • Duration: 12 Months
  • Selection: Merit-based
  • Deadline: 17 February 2022

About Commonwealth Split Site Scholarships

To broaden access to UK tools and expertise for high-quality doctoral nominees from low- and middle-income Commonwealth countries and contribute to the UK and Commonwealth higher education and research through teamwork and collaboration.

Study in UK Scholarships 2022

  • Living Allowance
  • Monthly stipend of 1,130 pounds 
  • Monthly stipend of 1390 pounds for those studying in London universities
  • The travel cost of applicants
  • A child allowance of 485 pounds per child will be provided to single parents if the children are living with the applicant in the UK.

Eligible Countries to Study in UK 2022

Following countries are eligible to apply for Commonwealth UK Scholarships 2022.

  1. Ghana
  2. Tanzania
  3. The Gambia
  4. Tonga
  5. Tuvalu
  6. Uganda
  7. Vanuatu
  8. Zambia
  9. Grenada
  10. Guyana
  11. Nauru
  12. Nigeria
  13. Pakistan
  14. Kiribati
  15. Lesotho
  16. Malawi
  17. Malaysia
  18. Mauritius
  19. Montserrat
  20. Mozambique
  21. Namibia
  22. India
  23. Jamaica
  24. Kenya
  25. Antigua and Barbuda
  26. Bangladesh
  27. Belize
  28. Botswana
  29. Cameroon
  30. Dominica
  31. Eswatini
  32. Fiji
  33. Papua New Guinea
  34. Rwanda
  35. St Helena
  36. St Lucia
  37. St Vincent and the Grenadines
  38. Samoa
  39. Sierra Leone
  40. Solomon Islands
  41. South Africa
  42. Sri Lanka

Eligibility Criteria

To apply for this Scholarship, you need to fulfill the following criteria,

  • Applicants should be from the countries mentioned above.
  • Candidates should need financial aid to study in the UK
  • Applicants should be enrolled in a PhD degree to apply for this scholarship
  • Students must possess a Master’s degree

UK Universities with Part funding Agreements

Following Universities have part funding agreements with CSC for Commonwealth Scholarships,

  • Leeds Beckett University
  • Liverpool Hope University
  • University of Aberdeen
  • University of Bath
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bradford
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Cambridge
  • University of Central Lancashire
  • University of Chester
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • University of Oxford
  • University of Portsmouth
  • University of Reading
  • University of Roehampton
  • University of St Andrews
  • University of Salford
  • University of Sheffield
  • London School of Economics and Political Science
  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • London South Bank University
  • Loughborough University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Newcastle University
  • Northumbria University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • Open University
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • Plymouth University
  • Queen Mary, University of London
  • Queen’s University Belfast
  • Robert Gordon University
  • Royal Agricultural University
  • Royal Holloway, University of London
  • Royal Veterinary College
  • Sheffield Hallam University
  • SOAS, University of London
  • St George’s, University of London
  • Aberystwyth University
  • Aston University
  • Bangor University
  • Bath Spa University
  • Birkbeck, University of London
  • Birmingham City University
  • Brunel University London
  • Cardiff University
  • City, University of London
  • Coventry University
  • Cranfield University
  • Durham University
  • Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Goldsmiths, University of London
  • Harper Adams University
  • Heriot-Watt University
  • Imperial College London
  • Keele University
  • King’s College London
  • Kingston University
  • Lancaster University
  • Swansea University
  • Teesside University
  • Ulster University
  • University College London
  • University of Dundee
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of East London
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Essex
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Greenwich
  • University of Huddersfield
  • University of Hull
  • University of Kent
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Leicester
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Liverpool
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Northampton
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Southampton
  • University of Stirling
  • University of Strathclyde
  • University of Surrey
  • University of Sussex
  • The University of the West of England
  • University of Warwick
  • University of Westminster
  • University of West London
  • University of Wolverhampton
  • University of Worcester
  • University of York

Selection Criteria

Selection is based on the following points,

  • Academic merit of the candidate
  • Potential impact on the development of the candidate’s home country
  • Quality of the research proposal

How to Apply

Interested candidates should apply to study at a UK University with a part funding agreement with the CSC. Part funding agreements are at the preference of particular universities. To list universities that have agreed to part-fund Commonwealth Scholarships, 

Candidates need to make their application to the CSC using the CSC’s online application portal. The CSC will not accept any applications that are not submitted via the CSC’s online application system.

Applications are open and will close on Thursday, 17 February, at 18:00 (GMT). To apply for Commonwealth Split Site Scholarships 2022, Please visit the following link,


     WhatsApp & Telegram Job Alert

     To get daily Job Alerts on Whatsapp, Join Our WhatsApp Group via the link below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments